top of page

NEW! CD Brayden Plays all Instruments and Sings Bluegrass

In stock
Product Details

NEW Bluegrass Album by 18 year old Brayden Williamson. This album is comprised of 18 Bluegrass classics featuring Brayden’s former #1 Bluegrass charting song "Watching the Grass Grow". This album is a tribute to Bluegrass heroes we all know and love. Bands and artists such as The Country Gentlemen, JD Crowe and the New South, Bill Monroe and His Bluegrass Boys, Larry Sparks, Flatt and Scruggs & the Bluegrass Album Band. All instruments on the songs of this album were played by Brayden and dubbed together to make a song to give listeners an idea of what Brayden’s Bluegrass sound is about.

  1. Redwood Hill -Written by Gordon Lightfoot, made famous by the Country Gentlemen.
  2. Nine Pound Hammer- Written by Merle Travis Made to bluegrass by Flatt & Scruggs and JD Crowe NS
  3. There is a Time- Written and performed by Rodney Dillard of the Andy Griffith Show.
  4. Salty Dog- Made Famous by Lester Flatt and Earl Scruggs
  5. Blueridge Cabin Home- Lester Flatt and Earl Scruggs, later modernized by the Bluegrass Album Band.
  6. Rock Salt and Nails- written by Utah Phillips
  7. Fox on the Run- Tony Hazzard
  8. MatterHorn- Mel Tillis
  9. Free Born man- Jimmy Martin
  10. Bringing Mary Home- John Duffey
  11. Old Home Place- The Dillards, Later made famous by JD Crowe & the New South
  12. Mr. Bojangles- Jerry Jeff Walker
  13. Love of the Mountains- Alan Mills, made famous by Larry Sparks
  14. Crying Holy Unto the Lord- Bill Monroe
  15. Rocky Top- Felice and Boudleaux Bryant
  16. I Saw the Light- Hiram King Williams
  17. Blue Virginia Blues- Pete Gobel
  18. Watching the Grass Grow (original) written By Brayden Williamson

Save this product for later
bottom of page